Event Leadership

Virginia Vine Leadership Committee

Julie Chase
Virginia Vine Chair
President & CEO
ChasePR, LLC.
Washington, D.C.

Anna Baumgartner
Johns Hopkins Home Health Care
Silver Spring, MD

Rick Baumgartner
Trusted Path Enterprises
Silver Spring, MD

Nathan Beck
CEO/Founder of Global Photographic Design

Amy Bosserman
Community Volunteer
Aldie, VA

Charlie Britt
Salesperson and Land Specialist
Shaheen Ruth Martin and Fonville Real Estate
Richmond, VA

Thomas E. Cabaniss
McGuireWoods LLP
Richmond, VA

Brooke Christian
Founder & Chairman
Key West Film Festival
Bethesda, MD

Ann Hayes
Director of Sales
Visit Loudoun
Leesburg, VA

Ryan Heil, Ph.D.
Chief Operating Officer/
Chief People & Culture Officer, Washington Speakers Bureau
Washington, D.C.

George Hodson
Veritas Vineyard & Winery
Charlottesville, VA

Peter Hoehn
Early Mountain Vineyards
Madison, VA

Patrick D. Hogan
Former Executive Vice President
University of Virginia
Charlottesville, VA

Kristi Huber
Stone Tower Winery
Leesburg, VA

Lacey Huber
Vice President
Stone Tower Winery
Leesburg, VA

Michael Lovern
Founder & CEO
Brandito, LLC
Glen Allen, VA

Miranda McGuire
Owner & CEO
MW Events and Consulting, LLC
Brookhaven, GA

Sarah Walsh
Walsh Family Wine
Hillsboro, VA

Dereck Whittenburg
Associate Athletic Director for Community Relations and Student Support
NC State University

Honorary Advisory Board

Paul Begala
Political Commentator, CNN

Jay Bilas

College Basketball Analyst, ESPN

George Bodenheimer

Former President, ESPN

Steve Bornstein

Former President, ABC

Rosa Gatti
Retired ESPN Senior Vice President,
Communications Counsel and Corporate Outreach

Matt Hong
Former COO, Turner Sports

Sheila Johnson

CEO, Salamander Hotels and Resorts

Michele Kang
CEO, Cognosante & Owner Washington Spirit

Mike Krzyzewski
Retired Head Coach, Duke Men’s Basketball

Ted Leonsis
Chairman & CEO, Monumental Sports & Entertainment

Mark D. Lerner
Owner, Washington Nationals; Owner, Lerner Enterprises

Jimmy Lynn
Co-founder and Vice-President, Kiswe Mobile

Tom McMillen

Former Congressman & President and Chief Executive Officer
of the LEAD1 Association

Jimmy Pitaro
Chairman of ESPN

Jimmy Reyes

CEO, Reyes Holdings

Harry Rhoads

Co-Founder, Washington Speakers Bureau

Joe Theismann

Former Washington Redskins Quarterback

Jamie Valvano

Speaker & Writer